2019 Rules Question of the Weekin Partnership With Rolex l Week of May 20, 2019

Question: A player’s original ball is out of play when he/she has put another ball into play under penalty of stroke and distance.

A) True (correct)
B) False 

Explanation: Once you put another ball in play under penalty of stroke and distance, your original ball is no longer in play and must not be played. This is true even if your original ball is then found on the course before the end of the three-minute search time. See Rule 18.1.