2019 U.S. Women's Amateur Fast FactsOld Waverly Country Club, West Point, Miss.

Danielle Kang won consecutive U.S. Women's Amateur titles in 2010 and 2011. (USGA/Steven Gibbons)
Championship Venue Old Waverly Golf Club, West Point, Miss.
Dates of Championship August 5-11
Opened 1988
Architect Bob Cupp and Jerry Pate
Yardage/Par TBD
Field 156 competitors
Entries Open April 3
Entries Close June 26 at 5 p.m. EDT
Eligibility Open to any female amateur whose Handicap Index does not exceed 5.4
2017 Championship University of Alabama All-American Kristen Gillman, of Austin, Texas, etched her name on the Robert Cox Trophy for a second time with a 7-and-6 triumph over incoming Alabama junior Jiwon Jeon, of the Republic of Korea, at The Golf Club of Tennessee. Gillman, a member of the victorious 2018 USA Curtis Cup Team, previously won the title in 2014 at the age of 16. To read more, click here. 
Quotable “I think this one was a lot harder to win because after the first one I won, it was my first time playing [in the U.S. Women’s Amateur], and so I was kind of new to it. But every time I come back now, I’ve always talked about how – like this week, I was the only champion in the field – it kind of brings a little bit more pressure along with it. But I think it also makes the victory a little sweeter, too.” -- Kristen Gillman
Notable Events at Old Waverly G.C. 1991 SEC Men's Golf Championship (Team: Florida; individual: Jimmy Green, Auburn) 
1999 U.S. Women's Open (Juli Inkster)
2003 Southern Junior Championship (Beck Troutman)
2006 U.S. Women's Mid-Amateur (Meghan Stasi)
2007 SEC Women's Golf Championship (Team: Georgia; individual: Taylor Leon, Georgia)
2008 Southern Junior Championship (Andrew Noto)
2015 Southern Amateur Championship (Taylor Funk)
Notable U.S. Women's Amateur Champions Alexa Stirling (1916, 1918-19); Glenna Collett Vare (1922, 1925, 1928-30, 1935); Virginia Van Wie (1932-34); Patty Berg (1938); Babe Didrikson Zaharias (1946); Louise Suggs (1947); JoAnne Gunderson Carner (1957, 1960, 1956, 1962, 1966, 1968); Anne Sander (1958, 1961, 1963); Catherine Lacoste (1969); Laura Baugh (1971); Carol Semple Thompson (1973); Beth Daniel (1975, 1977); Juli Inkster (1980-82); Kay Cockerill (1986-87); Kelli Kuehne (1995-96); Grace Park (1998); Morgan Pressel (2005); Danielle Kang (2010-11); Lydia Ko (2012); Kristen Gillman (2014, 2018) 
Notable U.S. Women's Amateur Runners-Up Alexa Stirling (1921, 1923, 1925); Virginia Van Wie (1928, 1930); Glenna Collett Vare (1931-32); Patty Berg (1935, 1937); Mickey Wright (1954); Anne Sander (1965, 1968, 1973); Carol Semple Thompson (1974); Patty Sheehan (1979); Brandie Burton (1989); Annika Sorenstam (1992); Jenny Chuasiriporn (1998); Azahara Munoz (2008); Jessica Korda (2010); Moriya Jutanugarn (2011); Brooke Henderson (2014)
Schedule of Play Monday, Aug. 5 (18 holes, stroke play)
Tuesday, Aug. 6 (18 holes, stroke play)
Wednesday, Aug. 7 (Round of 64, match play)
Thursday, Aug. 8 (Rounds of 32 and 16, match play)
Friday, Aug. 9 (Quarterfinals, match play)
Saturday Aug. 10 (Semifinals, match play)
Sunday, Aug. 11 (Championship match, 36 holes)
Cut The low 64 scorers after 36 holes of stroke play will advance to match play. If necessary, a playoff will be conducted to trim the draw to exactly 64 competitors.
Notable Fact Old Waverly is the home course for the men's and women's golf teams at Mississippi State University.
Future Sites 2020: Woodmont Country Club (North Course), Rockville, Md./Aug. 3-9
2021: Westchester Country Club, Rye, N.Y./Aug. 2-8