APL-WAPL Memories: Tim Hogarth and JoJo Robertson March 26, 2014 By David Shefter, USGA

Tim Hogarth (left) won the 1996 APL, while Jo Jo Robertson took the WAPL in 1995 and 1997. (Shutterstock)

On July 14-19, 2014, the U.S. Amateur Public Links Championship and the U.S. Women’s Amateur Public Links Championship will each be contested for the last time. The USGA will celebrate the history of both championships at their final sites: Sand Creek Station Golf Course in Newton, Kan., for the 89th APL, and The Home Course in DuPont, Wash., for the 38th WAPL. The second in a weekly series of reminiscences from champions are from 1996 APL winner Tim Hogarth, and two-time WAPL champion JoJo Robertson (1995, 1997).

Memories from each champion:
Tim Hogarth
JoJo Robertson

Previous Lookbacks: Bill McDonald, Lori Castillo