Collins Appointed Chairman of Women's Committee November 19, 2014 | Far Hills, N.J. By USGA

Stasia Collins (right) will succeed Dot Paluck (center) as the USGA Women's Committee Chairman. (USGA/Darren Carroll)

The United States Golf Association has announced the appointment of Stasia Collins, of Baltimore, Md., to serve a one-year term as chairman of the USGA Women’s Committee in 2015.

Collins takes over as Women’s Committee chairman after serving as vice chairman for the past two years. She succeeds Dot Paluck, of Bernardsville, N.J. Pam Murray, of Richardson, Texas, has been appointed to a one-year term as vice chairman. 

Ten additional members were reappointed to one-year terms on the Women’s Committee: Lew Ellen Erickson, of Tulsa, Okla.; Sarah Haas, of Carterville, Ill.; Judi Lorenzen, of Marana, Ariz.; Pat McKamey, of Broken Arrow, Okla.; Jean Mulcahey, of Phoenix, Md.; Courtney Myhrum, of Pittsburgh, Pa.; Delia Nava, of The Woodlands, Texas; Mandy Rasmussen, of Portland, Ore.; Kathryn Washburn, of Mill Valley, Calif.; and Melinda Zamzow, of Reno, Nev. 

Two new members were appointed to the Women’s Committee: Carol B. Graybeal, of Chatham, N.J., and Ginny Waller Zanca, of Memphis, Tenn.

Paluck and Barbara Barrow, of San Diego, Calif., will retire from the Women’s Committee at the USGA’s 2015 Annual Meeting, scheduled for Saturday, Feb. 7, in New York City.

Related Content

2015 USGA Executive Committee Nominations Announced

Women’s Committee members are appointed annually by the USGA Executive Committee. The Women’s Committee advises the Executive Committee in matters relating to women’s golf. Its principal responsibility is to oversee the administration of the women’s and girls’ championships conducted by the USGA.

Collins has been a member of the Women’s Committee since 2008. She served as chairman of the U.S. Women’s Amateur Public Links Championship from 2009-2012 and has been a member of the Joe Dey Award Committee since 2013. She served on the U.S. Senior Women’s Amateur Committee from 2004-2008 and the Regional Associations Committee from 2001-2004.

Collins served as president of the Maryland State Golf Association Women’s Division from 2006-2007. Her husband Richard currently serves as president of the MSGA. They are the first husband-wife duo to hold those titles.   

Collins earned a Bachelor of Arts in business administration from Michigan State University and a Master of Business Administration from Loyola (Md.) University. Concurrent with her golf responsibilities, Collins has spent her career in medical sales, management and marketing. She competed in the 2009 U.S. Women’s Mid-Amateur Championship and has worked as a Rules official at nearly 40 USGA championships.

Murray has been a member of the Women’s Committee since 2011. She is currently chairman of the U.S. Women’s Amateur Four-Ball Championship, served as chairman of the U.S. Women’s Amateur Public Links Committee in 2013-2014 and was vice chairman in 2012. She is also a member of the Course Rating Committee and Handicap Procedures Committee and was a member of the U.S. Women’s Amateur Public Links Committee from 2007-2011. She served as president of the Women’s Texas Golf Association board of directors from 2008-2010 and continues to be a member of the Texas Golf Association Rules Committee.

Murray, a retired educator, earned both a Bachelor of Arts and Master of Arts from the University of North Texas.