2016 U.S. Junior Amateur Fast Facts January 7, 2016 | Far Hills, N.J.

Jordan Spieth claimed his first of two U.S. Junior Amateur titles in 2009. He and Tiger Woods are the only players to win it multiple times. (USGA/Steven Gibbons)
Championship Venue The Honors Course, Ooltewah, Tenn.
Opened 1983
Architect Pete Dye
Entries Open Week of April 4
Entries Close June 1
Dates of Championship July 18-23
Field Size 156
Yardage/Par 7,301 yards/Par 72
Course/Slope Rating 76.7/152
Eligibility Any male who has not turned 18 as of July 23 and whose Handicap Index does not exceed 6.4
2015 Championship Philip Barbaree def. Andrew Orischak, 37 holes; Colleton River Plantation Club (Dye Course), Bluffton, S.C.
Exempt Players Paul Chaplet (2016 Latin America Amateur champion)
Austin Eckroat (WAGR Top 400)
Ryan Gerard (WAGR Top 400)
Noah Goodwin (WAGR Top 400)
Ryan Grider (2015 Junior Amateur quarterfinalist)
Cole Hammer (WAGR Top 400)
Garrick Higgo (WAGR Top 400)
Eugene Hong (2015 Junior Amateur semifinalist)
Andrew Kozan (WAGR Top 400)
Fred Lee (WAGR Top 400)
Min Woo Lee (WAGR Top 400)
Won Jun Lee (2015 Junior Amateur semifinalist; WAGR Top 400)
Joaquin Niemann (WAGR Top 400)
Kaito Onishi (WAGR Top 400)
Andrew Orischak (2015 Junior Amateur runner-up; WAGR Top 400)
John Pak (2015 Junior Amateur quarterfinalist; WAGR Top 400)
Adrien Pendaries (WAGR Top 400)
Davis Shore (WAGR Top 400)
Norman Xiong (WAGR Top 400)
Wocheng Ye (WAGR Top 400)
Quotable "It's definitely the biggest junior tournament out there and to win it means a lot." – Philip Barbaree
Notable Past Events at The Honors Course (winner) 1991 U.S. Amateur (Mitch Voges)
1994 Curtis Cup (Draw between USA and GB&I)
1996 NCAA Championship (Team: Arizona State; Individual: Tiger Woods)
2005 U.S. Mid-Amateur (Kevin Marsh)
2010 NCAA Championship (Team: Augusta State; Individual: Scott Langley)
2011 U.S. Senior Women’s Amateur (Terri Frohnmayer)
U.S. Juniors in Tennessee (1) 1975: Richland Country Club/Nashville (Champion: Brett Mullin)
Notable U.S. Junior Amateur Champions Johnny Miller (1964); Gary Koch (1970); Willie Wood (1977); Charlie Rymer (1985); David Duval (1989); Tiger Woods (1991-93); Hunter Mahan (1999); Brian Harman (2003); Kevin Tway (2005); Jordan Spieth (2009, 2011)
Notable U.S. Junior Amateur Runners-Up Ken Venturi (1948); Jay Sigel (1961); Andy North (1967); Scott Simpson (1972): Mark Wilson (1992); Charles Howell III (1996); Trevor Immelman (1997); Aaron Baddeley (1998); Camilo Villegas (1999); Ryan Moore (2000); Justin Thomas (2010)
Schedule of Play Monday, July 18 (Stroke Play, Round 1, 18 holes)
Tuesday, July 19 (Stroke Play, Round 2, 18 holes)
Wednesday, July 20 (Round of 64, match play)
Thursday, July 21 (Round of 32/Round of 16, match play)
Friday, July 22 (Quarterfinals/Semifinals, match play)
Saturday, July 23 (Championship Match, 36 holes)
Future Sites 2017: Flint Hills National, Andover, Kan./July 17-22
2018: Baltusrol Golf Club, Springfield, N.J./July 16-21
2019: Inverness Club, Toledo, Ohio/July 15-20