2017 U.S. Junior Amateur Fast Facts November 3, 2016

Jordan Spieth claimed his first of two U.S. Junior Amateur titles in 2009. He and Tiger Woods are the only players to win it multiple times. (USGA/Steven Gibbons)
Championship Venue Flint Hills National Golf Club, Andover, Kan.
Opened 1997
Architect Tom Fazio
Dates of Championship July 17-22
Entries Open April 5
Entries Close June 7 (5 p.m. EDT)
Yardage/Par 7,049 yards/Par 71 (Subject to change)
Course/Slope Rating 75.6/146
Field 156 players
Eligibility Open to any male amateur golfer who has not reached his 19th birthday by July 22 and whose Handicap Index does not exceed 4.4.
2016 Championship Min Woo Lee, 17, of Australia holed a 3 1/2-foot putt on the 35th hole to edge Texan Noah Goodwin, 2 and 1, in the 36-hole final match at The Honors Course in Ooltewah, Tenn. The putt came after a 47-minute weather delay and it allowed Lee to make USGA history as the first Australian-born Junior Amateur champion. He also joined older sister Minjee as the only brother-sister combo to have won USGA Junior titles. Minjee, a multiple-time winner on the LPGA Tour, won the U.S. Girls' Junior in 2012. 
Quotable “I'm down in history on the USGA Junior trophy, so it feels really good. It's probably the best I've ever felt. It's a dream come true for me. I've always wanted to win this tournament. I was in good form coming into it. I knew I had a good chance. It feels great to win and be on the trophy with names such as Tiger [Woods].” -- Min Woo Lee
Exempt Players Joshua Armstrong (Top 400 in World Amateur Golf Ranking)
Garrett Barber (Top 400 in WAGR)
Paul Chaplet (Top 400 in WAGR)
Austin Eckroat (Top 400 in WAGR)
Wei Wei Gao (2016 Quarterfinalist)
Ryan Gerard (Top 400 in WAGR)
Brandon Gillis (2016 Quarterfinalist)
Noah Goodwin (Runner-up in 2016; Top 400 in WAGR)
Cole Hammer (Top 400 in WAGR)
Garrick Higgo (Top 400 in WAGR)
Eugene Hong (2016 Semifinalist; Top 400 in WAGR)
Cameron John (Top 400 in WAGR)
Fred Lee (2016 Quarterfinalist; Top 400 in WAGR)
Min Woo Lee (2016 champion; Top 400 in WAGR)
Won Jun Lee (2015 Semifinalist; 2016 Quarterfinalist; Top 400 in WAGR)
Kaiwen Liu (Top 400 in WAGR)
Sean Maruyama (Top 400 in WAGR)
Chris Nido (Top 400 in WAGR)
Noah Norton (Top 400 in WAGR)
Kaito Onishi (Top 400 in WAGR)
John Pak (2016 Semifinalist; Top 400 in WAGR)
Trent Phillips (Top 400 in WAGR)
Davis Shore (Top 400 in WAGR)
Rayhan Thomas (Top 400 in WAGR)
Jonathan Wijono (Top 400 in WAGR)
Matthew Wolff (Top 400 in WAGR)
Wocheng (Aden) Ye (Top 400 in WAGR)
Notable Past Events at Flint Hills National 2001 U.S. Women's Amateur (Meredith Duncan)
2007 U.S. Senior Amateur (Stan Lee)
U.S. Junior Amateurs Held in Kansas (1) 1960: Milburn Golf & Country Club, Overland Park (William L. Tindall)
Notable U.S. Junior Amateur Champions Johnny Miller (1964); Gary Koch (1970); Willie Wood (1977); Charlie Rymer (1985); David Duval (1989); Tiger Woods (1991-93); Hunter Mahan (1999); Brian Harman (2003); Kevin Tway (2005); Jordan Spieth (2009, 2011)
Notable U.S. Junior Runners-Up Ken Venturi (1948); Jay Sigel (1961); Andy North (1967); Scott Simpson (1972): Mark Wilson (1992); Charles Howell III (1996); Trevor Immelman (1997); Aaron Baddeley (1998); Camilo Villegas (1999); Ryan Moore (2000); Justin Thomas (2010)
Schedule of Play Monday, July 17 (Stroke Play, Round 1, 18 holes)
Tuesday, July 18 (Stroke Play, Round 2, 18 holes)
Wednesday, July 19 (Round of 64, match play)
Thursday, July 20 (Round of 32/Round of 16, match play)
Friday, July 21 (Quarterfinals/Semifinals, match play)
Saturday, July 22 (Championship Match, 36 holes)
Television Coverage (All times EDT) July 20 (Round of 16 Matches): 3:30-5:30 p.m. (FS1)
July 21 (Semifinal Matches): 3-5 p.m. (FS1)
July 22 (Championship Match): 2-4 p.m. (FS1)
Match-Play Cut The low 64 scorers from stroke play will advance to match play. If necessary, a playoff will be conducted to trim the field to exactly 64 golfers.
Future Sites 2018: Baltusrol Golf Club, Springfield, N.J./July 16-21
2019: Inverness Club, Toledo, Ohio/July 15-20