2017 Walker Cup Fast Facts April 12, 2017

Great Britain and Ireland will be looking to win consecutive Walker Cups for the first time since 2003. (USGA/Chris Keane)
Championship Venue The Los Angeles (Calif.) Country Club (North Course)
Opened 1911
Architect George Thomas (revisions by Gil Hanse in 2010)
Dates of Competition Sept. 9-10
Par/Yardage 7,397 yards/Par 70
Makeup of Teams 10 male amateurs from the USA vs. team from Great Britain & Ireland
2017 GB&I Team David Boote (Wales)
Jack Davidson (Wales)
Harry Ellis (England)
Scott Gregory (England)
Matthew Jordan (England)
Robert MacIntyre (Scotland)
Paul McBride (Republic of Ireland)
Alfie Plant (England)
Jack Singh Brar (England)
Connor Syme (Scotland)
2017 USA Team Cameron Champ (Sacramento, Calif.)
Doug Ghim (Arlington Heights, Ill.)
Stewart Hagestad (Newport Beach, Calif.)
Maverick McNealy (Portola Valley, Calif.)
Collin Morikawa (La Canada Flintridge, Calif.)
Doc Redman (Raleigh, N.C.)
Scottie Scheffler (Dallas, Texas)
Braden Thornberry (Olive Branch, Miss.)
Norman Xiong (Canyon Lake, Calif.)
Will Zalatoris (Plano, Texas)
Series Record USA leads 35-9-1
2015 Match Paced by a 4-0 record by England's Jimmy Mullen, host Great Britain & Ireland registered a 16 1/2-9 1/2 victory at Royal Lytham & St. Annes in Lytham St. Annes, England. Mullen joined the likes of Luke Donald and Paul Casey to post a perfect 4-0 mark in a single Match. GB&I also won on home soil for the fifth time in the last six Matches in the biennial competition.
Walker Cups in California (1) 1981: Cypress Point Club, Pebble Beach, Calif. (USA won 15-9)
Captains John "Spider" Miller (USA)
Craig Watson (GB&I)
Team Selection The USGA selects the USA team, while The R&A chooses the GB&I side.
Notable USA Walker Cup Players Bob Jones; Francis Ouimet; Charles "Chick" Evans; William C. Campbell; Jack Nicklaus; Lanny Wadkins; Tom Kite; Curtis Strange; Jay Sigel; Hal Sutton; Corey Pavin; Davis Love III; Phil Mickelson; David Duval; Tiger Woods; Ryan Moore; Bill Haas; Rickie Fowler, Dustin Johnson; Webb Simpson; Jordan Spieth; Justin Thomas; Bryson DeChambeau  
Notable GB&I Players Roger Wethered; Joseph Carr; Cyril Tolley; Michael Bonallack; Peter Oosterhuis; Mark James; Peter McEvoy; Colin Montgomerie; Padraig Harrington; Justin Rose; Gary Wolstenholme; Paul Casey; Luke Donald; Graeme McDowell; Nigel Edwards; Rory McIlroy; Danny Willett; Matthew Fitzpatrick; Paul Dunne 
Most Walker Cup Appearances GB&I: Joseph Carr (10)
USA: Jay Sigel (9)
Most Walker Cup Victories GB&I: Gary Wolstenholme (10)
USA: Jay Sigel (18)
Schedule of Events Friday, Sept. 8 (Opening Ceremony)
Saturday, Sept. 9 (Four morning foursomes matches followed by eight singles matches)
Sunday, Sept. 10 (Four morning foursomes matches followed by 10 singles matches, followed by Closing Ceremony)
Television Coverage (All times EDT) Sept. 9 (Day 1 Foursomes): Noon-3 p.m. (FS1)
Sept. 9 (Day 1 Singles): 5-8 p.m. (FS1)
Sept. 10 (Day 2 Foursomes): Noon-3 p.m. (FS1)
Sept. 10 (Day 2 Singles): 6-9 p.m. (FS1)
Scoring One point is awarded for each victory, while a half-point is given to each team for a halved match. GB&I needs 13 points to retain the Cup, while the USA needs 13 1/2 points to reclaim it.
Future Sites 2019: Royal Liverpool, England
2021: Seminole Golf Club, Juno Beach, Fla.
2025: Cypress Point Club, Pebble Beach, Calif.